Federal CIO Certification

CIO Certification

All Mason MS in Technology Management program graduates are awarded chief information officer (CIO) certification. George Mason's technology management program satisfies the requirements for federal government CIOs, which were developed in response to the passage of the Information Technology Management Reform Act. George Mason is a founding university partner of CIO University.

CIO University is a consortium of universities including Carnegie Mellon University, George Mason University, George Washington University, LaSalle University, Syracuse University and the University of Maryland University College. CIO University offers graduate level programs that directly address the executive core competencies adopted by the Federal Chief Information Officers (CIO) Council. The purpose of the CIO University is to improve the management of information technology in the federal government by enhancing the skills of its top executives.

George Mason University School of Business

Ranked by U.S. News & World Report in the top 10 percent of all AACSB accredited business schools, the School of Business is one of only 25 percent of business schools accredited in both business and accounting by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International.




Main Campus
School of Business 
Enterprise Hall 
4400 University Drive, MS 1B1
Fairfax, VA 22030

AACSB Accreditation