School of Business Faculty Earn Research Funding

School of Business faculty received two of the eight Student Engagement Grants in Undergraduate Education (SEGUE). Awarded by the Provost’s office, the grant program rewards faculty willing to address real, identified shortfalls in undergraduate—principally general education—courses in a focused and immediate way. The research should seek to redefine—and materially increase—student engagement and interaction through restructuring of assignments, use of class time, media, or other strategies. Sia Rose-Robinson and Nicola Scott received one of the grants and Paige Wolf was awarded one as well.

The School of Business’s Summer Research Awards were announced during the school’s award ceremony prior to convocation. All 24 applicants who submitted a proposal for summer research funding were deemed worthy and will receive summer research awards.
Recipients of the Summer Research Awards include:
(top 12 award recipients by unanimous vote of the area chairs)
Jessie Bockstedt
Matt Cronin
Jim Hsieh
David Kravitz
Chi-Hyon Lee
Yan Ling
Anne Magro
Nirup Menon
Mikhail Pevzner
Kevin Rockmann
Min Shen
Fei Xie

(additional 12 award recipients)
Long Chen
Sid Das
Ed Douthett
Jerry Hanweck
Mahesh Joshi
Karen  Kitching
Claus Langfred
Ning Li
Ling Lisic
Nacef  Mouri
Rick Warne
Suning Zhang

George Mason University School of Business

Ranked by U.S. News & World Report in the top 10 percent of all AACSB accredited business schools, the School of Business is one of only 25 percent of business schools accredited in both business and accounting by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International.




Main Campus
School of Business 
Enterprise Hall 
4400 University Drive, MS 1B1
Fairfax, VA 22030

AACSB Accreditation