Www.facebook
George Mason UniversitySchool of Business

Academic Calendars

Most School of Business graduate programs do not operate on a semester-based calendar. This page can be used as a reference for determining which programs use which academic calendars and when terms start and end.

81/82 8-Week Modular

The following programs use the 81/82 8-week modular calendar: 

  • In-Person MBA
  • In-Person MS in Accounting
  • Online MS in Accounting
  • MS in Management
  • Accounting Analytics (Certificate)
  • Business Analytics (Certificate)
  • Business Fundamentals (Certificate)
  • Forensic Accounting (Certificate)
  • Government Accounting (Certificate) 

The 81/82 term start and end dates for the academic year 2020-2021 are as follows:

TermFall 2020Spring 2021Summer 2021
Calendar 81 82 81 82 81
Beginning of term Monday, August 17, 2020 Wednesday, October 14, 2020 Monday, January 11, 2021 Monday, March 15, 2021 Monday, May 17, 2021
End of term Sunday, October 11, 2020 Tuesday, December 15, 2020 Sunday, March 7, 2021 Sunday, May 9, 2021 Saturday, July 17, 2021

Click here to access the detailed 81/82 2020-2021 academic calendar.

S1/S2 8-Week Modular

The following programs use the S1/S2 8-week modular calendar:

  • Online MBA
  • MS in Technology Management
  • Global IT Leadership (Certificate) 
  • IT Strategy and Digital Transformation (Certificate)

The S1/S2 term start and end dates for academic year 2020-2021 are as follows:

TermFall 2020Spring 2021Summer 2021
Calendar S1 S2 S1 S2 S1 S2
Beginning of term Monday, August 24, 2020 Monday, October 19, 2020 Monday, January 4, 2021 Monday, March 1, 2021 Monday, April 26, 2021 Monday, June 21, 2021
End of term Sunday, October 18, 2020 Sunday, December 13, 2020 Sunday, February 28, 2021 Sunday, April 25, 2021 Sunday, June 20, 2021 Sunday, August 15, 2021

Click here to access the detailed MS in Technology Management 2020-2021 academic calendar, and click here to access the detailed online MBA 2020-2021 academic calendar.

Semester

The following degree program uses the semester calendar:

  • MS in Real Estate Development

The semester term start and end dates for academic year 2020-2021 are as follows:

TermFall 2020Spring 2021Summer 2021
Calendar 1 1 Summer Session B
Beginning of term Monday, August 24, 2020 Monday, January 25, 2021 Tuesday, June 1, 2021
End of term Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Wednesday, May 12, 2021 Saturday, July 24, 2021

Click here to access the detailed semester 2020-2021 academic calendar.