Www.facebook
George Mason UniversitySchool of Business

Resources

Finding a Job

Handshake: Connect with George Mason University's job/internship search and networking platform.

Business Buzz Blog: Additional Internship and Job opportunities that School of Business Career Services is aware of. These opportunities maybe be form Mason, local companies, industry leaders, or other companies.

InterviewStream: InterviewStream is an online interviewing preparation service that helps you rehearse answers to common questions, check your hardware for virtual interviews, and develop your elevator pitch.

JobScan: JobScan helps applicants hone their resumes, cover letters, and even LinkedIn profiles using key words and concepts from real job posts to successfully navigate Applicant Tacking Systems (ATS). University Career Services provides premium access to students for 6 months, free of charge. Request premium access here: careers.gmu.edu/jobscan.

HigherEd: Connecting students to global opportunities. Identify domestic and international job/internship opportunities with EFMD (European Foundation for Management Development) corporate partners.

CareerShift: Search multiple career sites and job boards at once. Use your Mason email address to create a free account.

Occupational Outlook Handbook: Obtain information about hundreds of different occupations and skills required.

Passport Career: Identify international job/internship opportunities in up to 150 countries. Select "Register Now!" in the upper right corner of the home page, and enter Registration Key: gmuniver

Mentorship

MasonMentors is a powerful online tool that helps School of Business students connects with a diverse network of mentors across many different career fields. You can access the MasonMentors program by clicking on the link below, review the information and click “Join our Community.”

[Find a Mentor]

 

Handouts

Fraudulent Job Postings Handout

Networking Handout

Salary Negotiation Guide

 

Sample Resumes & Cover Letters

How to Build Your First Resume Handout

Underclassmen/BUS 103 Sample Resume

Upperclassmen/BUS 303 Resume Sample

 

Internship for Academic Credit

292 Internship Handout

492 Internship Handout

692 Internship Handout

 

Webinars and Videos

[View Here]

 

LinkedIn Learning Repository

General Professional Development

Managing Your Time: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/managing-your-time/thinking-about-time-management?u=42290089 

Balancing Work and Life: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/balancing-work-and-life/balancing-your-time-budget?u=42290089 

How to Network When You Don’t Like Networking: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/how-to-network-when-you-don-t-like-networking/work-with-your-natural-temperament-14139919?u=42290089 

Business Etiquette – Phone, Email, and Text: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/business-etiquette-phone-email-and-text/welcome?u=42290089

Business Etiquette – Meetings, Meals, and Networking Events: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/business-etiquette-meetings-meals-and-networking-events/welcome?u=42290089 

Overcoming Imposter Syndrome: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/overcoming-imposter-syndrome/the-reality-of-imposter-syndrome?u=42290089 

Ace Your Annual Review: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/ace-your-annual-review/how-to-ace-your-annual-review?u=42290089 

Teamwork:

Giving Constructive Criticism: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/communication-tips/giving-constructive-criticism?u=42290089&auth=true 

Teamwork Fundamentals: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/teamwork-foundations/welcome?u=42290089&auth=true 

Fred Kofman on Managing Conflict: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/fred-kofman-on-managing-conflict/welcome?u=42290089&auth=true 

Leadership

Leadership Foundations: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/leadership-foundations-2013/welcome?u=42290089 

Lead with Emotional Intelligence: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/leading-with-emotional-intelligence-3/lead-with-emotional-intelligence?u=42290089 

Developing Executive Presence: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/developing-executive-presence/executive-presence-the-key-differentiator?u=42290089 

Inclusive Leadership: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/inclusive-leadership/welcome?u=42290089 

Developing Your Leadership Philosophy: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/developing-your-leadership-philosophy/four-aspects-of-leadership?u=42290089 

Increasing Team Performance : https://www.linkedin.com/learning/leadership-foundations-2013/increasing-team-performance?u=42290089&auth=true 

Developing Executive Presence with John Ullmen: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/developing-executive-presence/executive-presence-the-key-differentiator?u=42290089&auth=true 

Remote Work

Time Management – Working from Home: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/time-management-working-from-home/welcome?u=42290089 

How to Stand Out Remotely : https://www.linkedin.com/learning/how-to-stand-out-remotely/becoming-a-remote-rockstar?u=42290089 

Leading Remote Projects and Virtual Teams: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/leading-remote-projects-and-virtual-teams/introduction-to-remote-project-management?u=42290089 

Balancing Work and Life as a Work-From-Home Parent: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/balancing-work-and-life-as-a-work-from-home-parent/balancing-working-from-home-with-family?u=42290089 

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion

Unconscious Bias: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/unconscious-bias/welcome?u=42290089 

Skills for Inclusive Conversations: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/skills-for-inclusive-conversations/the-need-for-inclusive-conversations?u=42290089 

Supporting Works with Disabilities: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/supporting-workers-with-disabilities/crafting-an-inclusive-workplace?u=42290089 

Inclusive Female Leadership: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/inclusive-female-leadership/excel-as-a-female-leader?u=42290089 

How to Support Colleagues from Underrepresented Groups: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/out-and-proud-approaching-lgbt-issues-in-the-workplace/introduction?u=42290089 

Out and Proud – Approaching LGBT Issues in the Workplace: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/how-to-support-colleagues-from-underrepresented-groups/the-support-imperative?u=42290089 

Oral/Written Communication

Business Writing Fundamentals: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/business-writing-principles/welcome?u=42290089&auth=true 

Presentation Fundamentals: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/creating-and-giving-business-presentations/building-great-business-presentations?u=42290089&auth=true 

Customer Service over the Phone: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/phone-based-customer-service/welcome?u=42290089&auth=true 

Customer Service Fundamentals: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/customer-service-foundations-2/welcome?u=42290089&auth=true 

Technical Skills

Software:

PowerPoint 2019 Essential Training: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/powerpoint-2019-essential-training/deliver-a-powerful-message-with-a-powerful-presentation?u=42290089&auth=true 

Excel 2019 Essential Training: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/excel-2019-essential-training/getting-started-with-excel?u=42290089&auth=true 

Word 2019 Essential Training: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/word-2019-essential-training/get-acquainted-with-the-power-of-word-2019?u=42290089&auth=true 

Publisher 2019 Essential Training: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/publisher-2016-essential-training/welcome?u=42290089&auth=true 

Learning SalesForce: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/learning-salesforce/ 

Programming Languages

Programming Foundations – Fundamentals: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/programming-foundations-fundamentals-3/the-fundamentals-of-programming?u=42290089 

C#: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/learning-c-sharp-8581491/an-introduction-to-learning-c-sharp?u=42290089 

C++: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/c-plus-plus-essential-training/learn-c-plus-plus?u=42290089 

C++ (Advanced): https://www.linkedin.com/learning/c-plus-plus-essential-training/learn-c-plus-plus?u=42290089 

Go: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/go-essential-training/go-for-modern-applications?u=42290089 

Java: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/learning-java-4/welcome-to-learning-java?u=42290089 

Java (Advanced): https://www.linkedin.com/learning/advanced-java-programming-2/learn-advanced-java-programming?u=42290089 

Java Script: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/javascript-essential-training/javascript-the-soil-from-which-the-modern-web-grows?u=42290089 

Objective-C: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/objective-c-essential-training/welcome?u=42290089 

Python: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/python-essential-training-2018/welcome?u=42290089 

Python (Advanced): https://www.linkedin.com/learning/advanced-python/welcome?u=42290089 

Ruby: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/ruby-essential-training-part-1-the-basics/learn-the-basics-of-ruby?u=42290089 

Scala: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/scala-essential-training/welcome-to-scala-essential-training?u=42290089 

Swift: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/swift-5-essential-training/begin-an-adventure-with-swift-5?u=42290089 

TypeScript: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/typescript-essential-training/welcome?u=42290089 

Unity 3D: https://www.linkedin.com/learning/objective-c-essential-training/welcome?u=42290089