Graduate Program Academic Calendars

Most School of Business graduate programs do not operate on a semester-based calendar. 

Use the information on this page as a reference for determining when terms start and end.

81/82 8-Week Modular

The following programs use the 81/82 8-week modular calendar: 

Degree Programs

Certificate Programs

  • Accounting Analytics
  • Accounting for Government Contracts 
  • Business Analytics
  • Business Fundamentals 
  • Forensic Accounting 
  • Government Accounting 

81/82 Term Start/End Dates for the 2022-2023 Academic Year:

Term Fall 2022   Spring 2023   Summer 2023
Calendar 81 82 81 82 81
Beginning of Term Monday, August 22, 2022     Wednesday, October 19, 2022     Monday, January 16, 2023     Monday, March 20, 2023     Monday, May 22, 2023
End of Term Sunday, October 16, 2022    Wednesday, December 14, 2022     Sunday, March 12, 2023     Sunday, May 14, 2023     Sunday, July 23, 2023

S1/S2 8-Week Modular

The following programs use the S1/S2 8-week modular calendar:

Degree Programs

Certificates

  • Online Business Analytics
  • Global IT Leadership
  • IT Strategy and Digital Transformation

S1/S2 Term Start/End Dates for the 2021-2022 Academic Year:

Term Fall 2021   Spring 2022   Summer 2022  
Calendar S1 S2 S1 S2 S1 S2
Beginning of Term Monday, August 23, 2021     Monday, October 18, 2021     Monday, January 3, 2022    Monday, February 28, 2022     Monday, April 25, 2022  Monday, June 20, 2022
End of Term Sunday, October 17, 2021  Sunday, December 12, 2021 Sunday, February 27, 2022 Sunday, April 24, 2022 Sunday, June 19, 2022 Sunday, August 14, 2022

Semester Calendar

The following degree programs use the semester calendar:

  • PhD in Business (students should consult their faculty advisor for guidance on summer term coursework)
  • Master's in Real Estate Development (summer courses are taught in Summer Session B)

Semester Term Start/End Dates for the 2022-2023 Academic Year:

Term Fall 2022 Spring 2023 Summer 2023
Calendar 1 1 Summer Session B
Beginning of term Monday, August 22, 2022 Monday, January 23, 2023 Tuesday, May 30, 2023
End of term Wednesday, December 14, 2022 Wednesday, May 17, 2023 Wednesday, July 26, 2023

Review the detailed semester 2022-2023 academic calendar.